Advisory Board

KoGa orients its basic and applied research activities towards the needs of industry and practice. Therefore, an Advisory Board was established to which are appointed representatives of science, industry, associations, relevant ministries and from international bodies. The tasks of the Advisory Board are mainly comprised of independent, advisory and guiding functions. The Advisory Board meets at least once within a year.

Mr. M. Hannen

After studying agriculture with focus on plant production at Bonn University, Mr. Hannen worked at the Chambers of  Agriculture for Westfalen-Lippe and Rhineland as extension officer. He changed to the Ministry of Environment, Land Regulation and Agriculture of North Rhine-Westphalia and since 1998 he is Head of the Department Plant Production and Horticulture in the Ministry for Climate Protection, Environment, Agriculture, Nature- and Consumer Protection of North Rhine Westphalia.

Prof. Dr. T. Heckelei

Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture at the University of Bonn

Dr. G. Hoos

Director of  DLR Rheinpfalz.

Mr. M. Horper

President of the Farmers’ and Vinters’ Association Rhineland-Nassau.
Represented by

Mr. N. Schäfer

Chair of the Technical Committee on Fruit Production of the Farmers’ and Vinters’ Association Rhineland-Nassau.

Holger Impekoven

Dr. A. Mager (Co-Chairman)

Leads the family farm Naturhof Wolfsberg.

Dr. S. Pacyna-Schürheck

Head of the Deparment of Quality Assurance of Landgard.

Dr. Dr. h.c. C. Patermann

Dr. Patermann looks back at a long academic and diplomatic career. He worked for many years at the German Federal Ministry of Science and Education and was advisor in international organisations, such as ESA, ESO and EMBL. He was Director of Cabinet and spokesperson at the Federal Ministry for Research and Technology under Minister Heinz Riesenhuber, which was followed by several stations at the EU Directorate General for Research, amongst others as Director for Environment Research where he was responsible for the development and implementation of the 4th, 5th and 6th RTD in this area. Before his retirement, he was Programme Director for “Biotechnology, Agriculture & Food” research at DG Research. In addition, Dr. Patermann was Chair of the Standing Committee on Agricultural Research (SCAR) and Vice Chair in the important EC-US Task Force Life Sciences and Biotechnology Research. In 2009 he was appointed to the research and technology council on bioeconomy of the German Federal government which advises the cabinet of Chancellor Merkel. Dr. Patermann is also a jazz musician and was member of the Board of the Bundeskunsthalle in Bonn.

Mr. M. Schäfer

Mr. Dr. T. Schmidt

Mr. F.-J. Schockemöhle (Co-Chairman)

Head, Department of Plant Production of the Chamber of Agriculture North-Rhine-Westphalia.


Ms. Dr. U. Vogler

Mr. P. Wißkirchen

I am manager of the family-run fruit farm "K&P Wißkirchen GbR" in the third generation. We produce pome fruit on approximately 35 hectares and focus above all on sustainability, environmental and species protection. With my voluntary work in the praxis advisory groups at district, state and federal level, as well as in KoGa, I try above all to highlight the advantages of fruit production in the Rhineland and to present it to the public. The production of regional, fresh and above all healthy products is close to my heart.